comment 0

Tomorrow could be October 26th, 1996 all over again… Final Thoughts post Super Bowl 48

chainandball

I was thinking of the perfect time to provide an update to this story and given today’s news on Derek Jeter it felt like the right time to finish this story.  As I followed Derek Jeter for about 20 years and always admired the way he handled himself on and off the field of play, I always wondered if I would have another athlete  to admire and respect.   As a sports fan following the Yankees and Seahawks I do get to follow another player that early on has shown similar leadership skills in Russell Wilson.

More on Derek Jeter later in future blogs as the point of this story is about SuperBowl 48 and the Seahawks.

So … What a day it was on February 2nd !   I can’t imagine how the players could sleep as I could barely sleep that night.   I spent the morning cycling around Westchester but I was…

View original post 837 more words

Leave a Reply

